External support committee

IMPACTPaperRec / About / External support committee

The external support committe’s role is to give support to the core partners of IMPACTPapeRec project on collection and recycling of paper by providing information from their industrial sector and their concerns. Members can learning about the experiences and actions that will be carried out by the project (especially those related to the municipalities).

Here are the current members:

Andy Moore

UK Recyclate Ltd

Roberto Di Molfetta

Comieco (Consortium for Paper and Board Packaging Recovery and Recycling)

Manfred Geistbeck


Ulrich Kern

MAD Recycling Česká republika, a.s.

Ana Pires

Nova University of Lisbon, Department of Environmental Sciences and Engineering Faculty of Sciences and Technology

Manuel Domínguez Domínguez

REPACAR (Spanish Association of Paper and Board Recycling and Recovery)

Kim Christiansen

Danish Standards

Sylvia Pohlmann

Stora Enso

Josef Augusta

Austria Papier Recycling

Simon Weston

CPI (Confederation of Paper Industries)

Olivier Thomas

SUEZ group

Christophe Scius

SUEZ group

Katarzyna Godlewska

SPP (Stowarzyszenie Papierników Polskich)

Ewa Kurjata

Municipality of Szczecin

Maya Battisti


Everybody interested/related to collection and recycling of paper is welcome to join the external support committee (industry, governments, research institutions, associations, NGO’s, municipalities, citizens, members of the EIP commitment IMPACT, etc.). Members are required to actively participate in the External Support Committee and its related activities, which mainly will consist of on-line meetings as well as e-mail exchange; help project partners to provide relevant sectoral information for the success of the project; and share with the partners and the members of the External Support Committee your sectoral concerns, ideas, potential innovations projects.

If you would like to becoming a member of the External Support Committee please email project coordinator Antonio Dobon at